21.11.2018: Verbrauchergipfel 2018 in Brüssel

Am 28.11.2018 veranstaltet die Europäische Kommission gemeinsam mit dem Europäischen Wirtschafts- und Sozialausschuss in Brüssel den Kongress „Les Assises des consommateurs – Consumer Summit“.

Zum Abschluss der nationalen Verbraucherdialoge werden die Herausforderungen der Verbraucherpolitik in Europa und die Vorschläge der Kommission zur Modernisierung des Verbraucherrechts diskutiert.

Das Programm:

Welcome address

  • Luca Jahier, President of the European Economic and Social Committee (EESC)
  • Sean Klein, Journalist & Broadcaster, moderator

Modernization of EU Consumer Rights and Enforcement - Adapting to Digitalization

  • Ivana Soić, Assistant Minister, Croatian Ministry of Economy, Entrepreneurship and Crafts
  • Pascal Airmont, Member of the European Parliament, IMCO Committee Shadow Rapporteurs on the "Omnibus" Directive

Panel Discussion

  • Giovanni Calabrò, Director General DG Consumer Protection, Italian Competition Authority (AGCM)
  • Bob Boelema, Coordinating Inspector in the International Affairs Consumer Division Representative, Dutch Authority for Consumers and Markets (ACM)
  • Isabelle Buscke, Team Leader Brussels, Federation of German Consumer Organisations (vzbv)
  • Els Bruggemann, Domain Head Advocacy & Enforcement, Belgian Consumer Organisation “Test-Achats/Test-Aankoop”
  • Tõnu Väät, CEO, Estonian e-Commerce Association
  • Antonio Longo, Italian Member of the Diversity Europe Group, EESC

Improving Consumer Redress - Individually and Collectively

  • Gerd Billen, State Secretary in the German Federal Ministry of Justice and Consumers
  • Geoffroy Didier, Member of the European Parliament, JURI Committee Rapporteur on the Representative Actions Directive

Panel Discussion

  • Dorota Karczewska, Vice-President, Polish Office of Competition and Consumer Protection (UOKiK)
  • Baiba Vītoliņa, Director, Latvian Consumer Rights Protection Centre (PTAC/CRPC)
  • Petra Leupold, Head of the VKI Academy, Austrian Consumer Information Association (VKI)
  • Bob Schmitz, EU Legal Counsel, Luxembourgish Union of Consumers (ULC)
  • Ian Talbot, Chief Executive, Chief Executive, Chambers Ireland
  • Colin Lustenhouwer, Dutch Member of the Employers' Group, EESC

Keynote speech

  • Vera Jourová, European Commissioner for Justice, Consumers and Gender Equality (tbc)

Trio Presidency interventions

  • Bulgarian Presidency (name tbc)
  • Austrian Presidency (name tbc)
  • Marius Pirvu, President of the Romanian National Authority for Consumer Protection (ANPC)

Future priorities for European Consumer protection - Challenges ahead

  • Virginie Beaumeunier, Director General, DG CCRF, French Ministry of Economy
  • Member of the European Parliament (name tbc)

National Authorities’ Policy and Enforcement Perspective

  • Ana Catarina Fonseca, Director-General, DG Consumers, Portuguese Ministry of Economy
  • Fergal O’Leary, Member, Irish Competition and Consumer Commission (CCPC)
  • Susanne Aamann, Deputy Head of Unit, Danish Competition and Consumer Authority (DCCA)
  • Una Shortall, Deputy Secretary General, Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER)

Civil Society Perspective

  • Luis Silveira Rodrigues, Vice-President, Portuguese Consumer Organisation “Defensa do Consumidor” (DECO)
  • Jens Henriksson, International Affairs, The Swedish Consumers’ Association
  • Baiba Miltoviča, International and EU Affairs Adviser of the Latvian National Association for Consumer Protection (LPIAA)
  • Roberto Cerminara, Responsible Commerce and Company Legislation Section, Confcommercio (tbc)
  • José Luis Zimmermann, Director-General, ADigital (tbc)
  • additional Business organization
  • Ferre Wyckmans, Belgian Member of the Workers' Group, EESC

European Perspective

  • Monique Goyens, Director General, BEUC
  • Chiara Giovannini, Senior Manager Policy & Innovation, ANEC
  • Pedro Oliveira, Director of the Legal Affairs Department, BusinessEurope
  • Joanna Lopatowska, Head of Digital and Consumer Policy, EuroCommerce
  • Leon Mölenberg, Senior Policy Advisor, eCommerce Europe
  • Luc Hendrickx, Director Enterprise Policy and External Relations, SMEunited (formerly UEAPME)
  • Triin Saag, Director of government affairs, EMOTA
  • Caroline Walczak, Policy Manger, Digital Europe
  • Erwan Bertrand, Head of Single Market Policy, Eurochambres

Closing remarks

  • Francisco Fonseca Morillo, Head of the European Commission Representation in Spain
  • Ariane Rodert, President of the Section for the Single Market, Production and Consumption, EESC
  • Tiina Astola, Director General, DG Justice and Consumers (tbc)

Nähere Informationen zur Veranstaltung finden Sie hier auf https://europa.eu/newsroom/events/new-deal-consumers-consumer-summit-2018_de